Meet the Staff

Dewey Houck — RAIL President
RAIL Founder Dewey Houck is a retired railroad worker and Mullens-area native who commutes regularly between Mullens and his home in Roanoke, VA. After the catastrophic floods of 2001, Dewey committed to helping rebuild Wyoming County. Since then, his efforts have been recognized on local, state, and national levels. Dewey is a recipient of the 2001 Mullens Chamber of Commerce Civic Hero Award, 2006 Senior Volunteer of the Year in West Virginia, the 2006 Roanoke Civitan Club’s Good Samaritan Award, Stanford University’s 2006 National Encore Purpose Prize, and the 2009 Critical Impact Award from Philanthropy West Virginia.

Charlene Cook — Director of Operations
Charlene is a native of southern West Virginia and long-time Itmann resident. She runs the Wyoming County Diabetes Coalition, Shed Unwanted Pounds Weight Loss Group, and coordinates all events taking place at the MOC. Charlene is active in the Mullens Chamber of Commerce, Mullens Ministerial Association, and a number of other local organizations.


As of January 2017

Board MemberOccupationTerm
President:  Dewey Houck,Retired Railroad2017
Vice-President: Charles FellerCV Feller Insurance2017
Treasurer: Reece NeelySales Representative/City Commissioner2017
Orlan “Butch” McNeelyState Farm Insurance2017
David “Bug” StoverCounty Circuit Clerk2017
Secretary: Dvon DuncanRetired Teacher/Retired USAF2018
Tom MarshallWV Waste Management2018
Anne PauleyRetired Administrator2018
Tommy ReddenExecutive Director2018
Sam PetsonkAttorney2019
Steve ClarkDOD Education Economic Development2019
Shirley WeaverRetired Aircraft Industry2019